Starbucks Fights Back With Ads

So it seems that Starbucks, isn’t above television advertising again.

The coffee giant has decided to start testing advertising in Indianapolis and Jacksonville, FL, most likely as a response to those horribly annoying McCafe ads that McDonald’s is pushing all over the place.

We’re interested in seeing how they promote affordability. We liked Starbucks’ crazy campaign from a few years back.

1 Response to “Starbucks Fights Back With Ads”


  1. 1 Leslie Resnik June 9, 2009 at 11:08 am

    This is a good idea. I’m an 8-year Stabucks latte-a-day fan, but tried McCafe’s latte yesterday and was pleasantly surprised by the taste, the service (they added my additives for me, just as Starbucks does and mixed it to my specs), and the cost. And yes, they ads raised my awareness, as they were supposed to do.

    I’m sure I’m not alone in my discovery, made only because I left “Starbucks country” on my vacation and McD was the only decent alternative at 5:30 a.m.. Starbucks needs to fight back somehow, to retain customers, let along draw new ones in this economy. Unless they’re willing to lower the price, which, of course, they aren’t.


Leave a Reply

Subscribe
Bookmark and Share

Archives

June 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Ian Ritter on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

RSS GlobeSt.com’s Top Stories

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

